Blog

DUI in Maryland Fines

Over the years we see different advertising campaigns that claim that a DUI can cost between $ 8,000 to $ 20,000.these amounts are not an exaggeration. The cost depends on many factors. Some of these factors are: Is this your first DUI, second or third offense? The results of the chemical test and alcoholism entry If there was car accident, damage and / or injury will aggravate the offense and penalties. Cost of court-ordered treatment. The cost of equipment for the car (Ignition Interlock). The cost of test time. The cost of insurance. Attorney fees First Offense DUI are

Blog

DWI & traffic court

Traffic violations not only include minor infractions and fines, multiple misdemeanor offenses may result in more serious charges against you, and modern legislative trends indicate that certain crimes receive harsher punishments in the future. Common violations receive more attention in the legislature include: Infractions While impaired (DWI or DUI) Unlicensed Operators Driving without a license or with a suspended or revoked license (DWLR) Violation of car rental agreement Driving without insurance or without adequate coverage Negligent, careless or reckless driving He fled, or leaving the scene of an accident Not giving in Running a stop sign or red light

Blog

DWI and DUI Lawyers

Drunk driving is a serious crime. If you are arrested for driving under the influence (DUI), you will have to know their rights under the law. If you have questions about your case, you should contact a DUI lawyer knowledgeable in your area. Even a few drinks can put over the limit Although each state has its own drunk driving laws, all states share the same threshold for what constitutes a DUI. In all states, if your blood alcohol content (BAC) is above 0.08 percent, you will be arrested for committing DUI. BAC is a measure of alcohol in

Blog

DWI Information

WHAT IS DWI? In Maryland, it is illegal to drive with a breath or blood alcohol concentration of .08 or more if you’re 21 or over, or .02 if you’re under 21, or .04 if you drive a commercial vehicle. If your breath or blood test is at or above the legal limit, or if you refuse to take the breath or blood test, you will lose your license, in most cases for a year. You can be convicted of DWI even if the breath or blood test is below the legal limit if it is proven that your

Blog

DUI – Driving under the influence

A DUI arrest is traumatic. Most people arrested for DUI have never been exposed to the criminal justice system, and handcuffed and taken to jail. It is understood that there are two important parts in a DUI case: the first is the administrative proceeding conducted by the Maryland Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles Maryland) regarding the suspension of driver’s license; the second is the fact that legal action by the prosecution. The administrative process Arrested for DUI, the agent typically takes from you your Maryland driver license and gives

Blog

DWI LAWYER SPECIALIZING IN MARYLAND CITY

CONTESTING THE CHARGES OF DRIVING WHILE INTOXICATED IN MARYLAND CITY DWI (driving while intoxicated), known as DUI (driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs) in other states, is a potentially serious offense. There are many ways that a conviction for DWI affects a driver of Maryland. The driver can face serious penalties, including imprisonment, fines and probation. There is also the fact that the accused could face the suspension or revocation of driver’s license, vehicle impoundment and the mandatory installation of a vehicle ignition interlock device. A conviction for driving while intoxicated may also affect the reputation, career

Blog

Factors that may affect the results of the breath test

Proof of alcohol is one of the most recognized ways of measuring a driver’s intoxication. The test is carried out by an officer of police. Despite its widespread use, the judges have rejected the test results because of the distortions caused by various factors. Some of the things that skew the results of alcohol are chemical. Surprisingly, some are even natural, caused by the own body of a person. Chemical distortions Many partygoers do not realize that the drugs we ingest can cause a false reading of the breathalyzer. The cold medicines and cough medicines contain alcohol that may

Blog

The breath test

DUI – WHAT HAPPENS IF I REFUSE TO SUBMIT TO A BREATH TEST? You’ve been pulled over in a routine traffic stop. The officer suspects you may be under the influence of alcohol and asks you if you will submit to a breathe test. This is among the most difficult decisions that my clients and other drivers must make when asked by a law enforcement officer on the side of the road. To begin, there are two distinct types of breath tests.  There is what is often called a preliminary breath test, or PBT, which is only admissible in

Blog

DUI laws in Maryland

Drunk driving is very dangerous, so all states and municipalities have severe punishment in an attempt to avoid it. However, because the circumstances are not exactly the same for all drivers, there are a few different categories of drunk driving, or correctly said, “Driving under the influence of intoxication” (DUI) or “driving while intoxicated”. Baltimore law prohibits the consumption of alcohol to anyone under 21 years old. The penalty for drinking in Baltimore varies slightly, and is based on the mitigating circumstances and the discretion of the judge. Sanctions may include a year’s probation, a requirement to perform community

Blog

DWI

An offense related to alcohol in New York can be a violation, minor or felony offense. Driving while intoxicated implicit operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol level of more than .08%. Driving while intoxicated may well be lower as well a felony offense. End drivers drunk for the first time are usually charged with a minor offense. If you have had previous convictions for driving while intoxicated in less than 10 years, you can be charged with a felony driving while intoxicated. You can be charged with driving while intoxicated even though the police cannot get a